RSS Feed

Good news and busy times!!

Hello, all! I know I have been absent for awhile and I would like to apologize. I didn’t mean to abandon you, but life got bat shit crazy for awhile. It is still a little crazy. . .but hey, you only live once right? (I swear I will never use that again) So my faithful minions and new comers alike, I would like to fill you in on the craziness.

First, I graduated with my Bachelor’s in Professional Writing and Editing on August 18. I finished a 4 year degree in 3 years. Not only was this anti-climatic and not filled with the joy that so many portray, I felt a little lead on. So many people tell you that graduation day is the best feeling ever…that you will be showered with elaborate gifts and begin your new life the next day. We went to Quaker Steak and Lube and I was happy to be surrounded by my family, which I hadn’t seen in 8 months, but no epiphianic (i think i just made this word up) feelings rang through me. I felt the same as I always had. Maybe a feeling of accomplishment hit me once or twice, but no feelings of epic proportion to make me cry out in joy. Three days later, I began taking three classes for fun.

To be continued. . . .

About pmsmrsmoose

Mother. wife. writer. gamer.

Leave a Reply

